2022-2023  Amos
2019-2020-2021  Rouyn-Noranda
1977  La Sarre
2018  Val-d’Or
2017  Amos
2016  Rouyn-Noranda
2015  Val-d’Or

2014  Amos
2012-2013  Rouyn-Noranda
2011  Amos
1999-2010  Val-d’Or
1998  Amos
1997  La Sarre
1996  Rouyn-Noranda
1995  Val-d’Or
1994  La Sarre
1993  Rouyn-Noranda

1992  Amos
1991  Senneterre
1990 Amos
1988-1989  Val-d’Or
1987  Rouyn-Noranda
1986  Amos
1985  Val-d’Or
1984  Senneterre
1983  Val-d’Or
1982  La Sarre

1981  Amos
1980  Senneterre
1979  Val-d’Or
1978  Rouyn-Noranda
1977  La Sarre
1976  Val-d’Or
1975  Amos
1974  Rouyn-Noranda
1973  Val-d’Or
1969-1972  Amos

History of the Tour
de l’Abitibi

History of the Tour
de l’Abitibi


The Tour de l’Abitibi is born.


Participation of the first teams from outside Québec (Ontario and United States). Beginning of alternating host cities.


Consolidation of festivities surrounding the cycling component.


Participation of the 8th edition’s five title holders, which makes it America’s Super Juniors Championship.


Participation of the USA national team.


First European team: France’s participation marks the beginning of the Tour’s internationalisation.


The Tour takes to the streets with its first sidewalk sales, public entertainment and evening concerts under the big top.


Michael Zanoli (Netherlands), world junior champion, is the first holder of the world title to participate in the Tour.


First participation of an East Bloc country, Czechoslovakia.


The Tour changes its diamond-shape course for a star-shape one with a new stage arrangement following the towns’ geographic location, with departures and arrivals at the same central point.