The Tour de l’Abitibi, an international cycling race, welcomes 150 riders annually in an intense competition. The Tour is a recognized and coveted event around the world, as it is the only one of the nine UCI Junior Nations Cup events to be presented in America. During its 51-year history, the Tour has welcomed participants from more than 40 countries and continues to be an excellent springboard for aspiring cyclists in the professional ranks.

Presented jointly for two days, the Tour de la Relève welcomes girls and boys between the ages of 6 and 16 from Quebec’s next generation of cyclists. The Tour de la Relève is the fourth stage in a five-race series of the Quebec Cup, powered by the Grand Prix Cyclistes de Québec and Montréal.


Board of Directors

Mélanie Rocher, President
Christine Beausoleil, Vice-president
Jean-Francois Blais, Secretary
Daniel Tétreault, Treasurer
Bruno Gauthier, Administrator
Sandra Ataman, Administrator
Suzanne Fortin, Administrator
Michael Bolduc, Administrator
Guillaume Barbes, Administrator
Guillaume Beaulieu, Representative city of Rouyn-Noranda
Martin Rochette, Representative city of Rouyn-Noranda
Martin Lavoie, Representative city of Rouyn-Noranda
Luc Lavoie, Representative city of Rouyn-Noranda
Ghislain Doyon, Representative city of Amos
Annie Quenneville, Representative city of Amos


Émilie Bisson, coordinator

Organizing Committee

Technical : Bruno Gauthier and Olivier Grondin
Accomodation : Cloé Paradis and Guillaume Barbès
Reception : Guylaine Marcoux and Cloé Paradis
Accreditation : Robert Chevalier
Protocol : Mélanie Rocher
Security : Pierre Auger
Volunteers : Kim Hurtubise
SQ Responsables : Claude Barette and Fernand Poirier
Medical : Marie-Claude Abourousse and Noémy Bellemare
Transportation : Alain Courchesne, Christian Villeneuve and Anne Beaulieu
Motorcycle : Mario Major
VIP : Carl Bergeron
Equipements and installations : Martin Rochette, Jacques Lamonde and André Morin
City of Rouyn-Noranda : Martin Rochette, Luc Lacroix, Denis Larivière and Gérard Pâquet
Tour de la Relève : Jean-François Blais and Guillaume Barbès
Administrative center : Claude Tellier, Cégep de l’Abitibi-Témiscamingue, Campus de Rouyn-Noranda
Communications and journal l’Échappée : Anne-Marie Nadeau and Normand Gosselin