The Final of the Tour’s 51st Edition: The Americans Won the Day

Today was the last day of the 51st edition of the Tour de l’Abitibi. The last race was a 118.7 km course starting in La Sarre and ending in Rouyn-Noranda. Riders had to ride through Palmarolle and Sainte-Germaine-Boulé. Upon arrival, a dense crowd welcomed the cyclists with a lot of energy.

During this stage, none of the cyclists were able to take a lead of more than 20 seconds when they were on a breakaway. Riders strategized and took all means necessary to stop the breakaways throughout the race.

Despite the numerous breakaway attempts, it was only at the criterium, 78.9 km into the race, that some riders managed a slight breakaway. That’s how American Gianni Lamperti took first place, closely followed by Canada’s Riley Pickrell, and teammate Luke Lamperti.

As for the jerseys, the Americans had no intention of letting go of their awards. Michael Garrison won the brown jersey again, becoming this year’s champion. Matthew Riccitello kept the blue jersey which he has been wearing proudly since the very beginning of the week. Lucas Bourgoyne won the orange jersey, and Luke Lamperti won the polka dot jersey.

This year’s Tour was absolutely amazing, filled with surprise and great performances. We hope to see you again at the next edition!


Comments are closed

À très bientôt!
trusted online casino malaysia minyak dagu mega888 pussy888 xe88 apk joker123 super 8 ways ultimate casino malaysia live22 mega888 免费电影 casino malaysia 918kiss